Getting Started with Training?
Here's how to add and remove training, how to start and resume courses, and navigate through the course player.
How to Add a Training - For Learners
- From the Dashboard, mouse over to the sidebar navigation menu and select My Trainings
- In the top right select Add Training to open up the Training Catalog OR click the Quick Add (+) button in your side nav
- Use the filters or featured categories on the left to narrow your selection if needed
- Select which training(s) you would like to add
- Click Add Trainings in the bottom left to add them to your Trainings
- You should be redirected to your My Trainings page with a success message
- Click the training tile to enter and start the course
What types of training do you have?
Interested in the training we offer? Explore our Training Catalog to browse and filter courses by state, industry, and profession. Note: must be logged in to view.
How to Remove a Training - For Learners
If you've added training by mistake, you can remove the training simply.
NOTE: Once you engage with the training, unfortunately, it cannot be removed. I.e. clicking Start Course on any training.
- From your My Trainings page open the training module you wish to remove and click 'X Remove Training', located at the bottom of your training page.
-
Enter 'REMOVE' to confirm you would like to delete this training and click Remove Training.
NOTE, this CANNOT be undone. Please be sure prior to deletion.
How to Add a Training - For Organization Admins
- From the Organization Dashboard, use the sidebar navigation and click on Trainings
- Select the Group you wish to assign it to
- Navigate and select the training or use the filters to narrow your search
- Click the training tile and select Add Training at the bottom
- Then choose to Notify your learners now or later
How to Remove Training - For Organization Admins
- From the Organization dashboard, use the sidebar navigation and click Groups
- Select the three dots to the right to manage the Group you wish to edit
- Click the Trainings dropdown and select the three dots next to the training you wish to remove
- Select Remove and follow the prompts to remove
Keep in Mind...Users shouldn't need two certificates for each course. The certificate users are issued for professional training includes the credit for completing of all the courses and exam in the training. The general training course is a required pre-requisite for all of the profession-specific trainings including: School Personnel, Child Care Providers, Mental Health & Social Workers, Medical Professionals, Law Enforcement, and Clergy. A few of our other professional trainings do not include the general course as a pre-requisite, such as: Human Resources, Supervisors and Volunteers. These course are modified versions of the general training, customizing scenarios and content for these audiences. We're aware that California's Office of Child Abuse Prevention (OCAP) previously made the general training a one time requirement. However, as of June 2023, this has changed. See this article: https://mandatedreportertraining.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/16587100176411-General-Training-No-Longer-a-One-Time-Requirement |
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.